How to Get Your Klout Score Up and Keep it that Way!

This blog was taken from  http://voices.yahoo.com/how-klout-score-keep-way-11401844.html?cat=59

This is going to sound bad, but before you react, please read the whole article. The first, and most important thing is interaction with your connections on social media. If you have a ton of friends, and only a few share your postings, like, plus one your postings, or comment on them, they are actually a drain to your Klout score. Drop them, and drop them fast, after all, are they even reading your content or are you just a number to them? Use ManageFlitter to remove people who haven’t tweeted in months, and also those with no profile pictures. They can still follow you, but not you following them. Be careful though ManageFlitter is not 100% accurate. The same thing applies with Google Plus. Test your group of friends first, take the initiative, and comment, plus one first. If it’s not returned in a couple of days, and you are an active sharer, remove them. They are all about their numbers, and not engaging connections, their Klout score will show that too.

Next is, engaging your social media contacts, and not just one network, but Facebook, Google Plus, and Twitter. The more interaction you have, you do, the higher your Klout score will be. I have seen a few do it with just one or two networks, but it’s not been easy for them.

This is a big secret, to really jump your Klout score, communicate with those with a higher score. Klout score has a bleed effect. I know this to be fact as I sat back and witnessed it with several friends, plus I was told by the Klout staff. It’s easy to do because those with a higher Klout score, have plenty of content to keep you engaged. Retweet it, share it, like it, comment on it, but most of all, enjoy it, and yourself!

Perform Follow Friday’s, for #FF use followfridayhelper if you need help with that. Break up those who retweet with those who don’t this will help your Follow Friday’s last through out the day. Thus, more interaction, and a higher Klout score you will have. Retweet those sent to you, and follow them back. You want engagement, what every human needs. You will quickly discover that not everyone fully understands the scope that follow Friday mean you actually follow people, but at least you will get interaction.

Think ahead! Hoosuite allows you to store prearranged tweets to tweet at any given time. I’ve been using this for almost a year now. I tweet while at work, sleep, and not even at a computer. No one can tell unless they are on a mobile. In the past everyone could see you were using HootSuite. This helps keep people in multiple time zones engaged in your content. So thinking ahead, I mean not just future wise, but beyond your own time zone.

Next is the hashtag, never ever forget to #hashtag your tweets, and Google plus postings. This also helps your Klout score because you will pick up new followers who want to interact with your content. It’s all about interaction.

Always, always return any +K given to you on Klout. This will gain you more social media connections, and a wider audience also in time a higher Klout score. If you are unable to, make a list and be sure to contact the giver to let them know about the problem.

It is not necessary to tweet every +K you get, or give from Klout. I don’t do it because I don’t like being a billboard, and I don’t like seeing all those tweets in my stream. It’s nice, it’s great even for mentions but they are unnecessary. I only do it when I see there is a need to alert someone, the person is new to my exchange group, or I’m trying to get back what I have already given.

Because Klout is in the beta stages, you may find this article to be out of date. Beta is constantly changing, and hopefully improving.

If after following these simple actions, your Klout score remains the same after 2 weeks, I recommend contacting Klout at support@klout.com or contact@klout.com I had to contact them when my score was stuck at 55 for two months, and I simply knew that couldn’t be the case. Shortly afterwards, my score jumped to 64.

This is going to sound bad, but before you react, please read the whole article. The first, and most important thing is interaction with your connections on social media. If you have a ton of friends, and only a few share your postings, like, plus one your postings, or comment on them, they are actually a drain to your Klout score. Drop them, and drop them fast, after all, are they even reading your content or are you just a number to them? Use ManageFlitter to remove people who haven’t tweeted in months, and also those with no profile pictures. They can still follow you, but not you following them. Be careful though ManageFlitter is not 100% accurate. The same thing applies with Google Plus. Test your group of friends first, take the initiative, and comment, plus one first. If it’s not returned in a couple of days, and you are an active sharer, remove them. They are all about their numbers, and not engaging connections, their Klout score will show that too.

Next is, engaging your social media contacts, and not just one network, but Facebook, Google Plus, and Twitter. The more interaction you have, you do, the higher your Klout score will be. I have seen a few do it with just one or two networks, but it’s not been easy for them.

This is a big secret, to really jump your Klout score, communicate with those with a higher score. Klout score has a bleed effect. I know this to be fact as I sat back and witnessed it with several friends, plus I was told by the Klout staff. It’s easy to do because those with a higher Klout score, have plenty of content to keep you engaged. Retweet it, share it, like it, comment on it, but most of all, enjoy it, and yourself!

Perform Follow Friday’s, for #FF use followfridayhelper if you need help with that. Break up those who retweet with those who don’t this will help your Follow Friday’s last through out the day. Thus, more interaction, and a higher Klout score you will have. Retweet those sent to you, and follow them back. You want engagement, what every human needs. You will quickly discover that not everyone fully understands the scope that follow Friday mean you actually follow people, but at least you will get interaction.

Think ahead! Hoosuite allows you to store prearranged tweets to tweet at any given time. I’ve been using this for almost a year now. I tweet while at work, sleep, and not even at a computer. No one can tell unless they are on a mobile. In the past everyone could see you were using HootSuite. This helps keep people in multiple time zones engaged in your content. So thinking ahead, I mean not just future wise, but beyond your own time zone.

Next is the hashtag, never ever forget to #hashtag your tweets, and Google plus postings. This also helps your Klout score because you will pick up new followers who want to interact with your content. It’s all about interaction.

Always, always return any +K given to you on Klout. This will gain you more social media connections, and a wider audience also in time a higher Klout score. If you are unable to, make a list and be sure to contact the giver to let them know about the problem.

It is not necessary to tweet every +K you get, or give from Klout. I don’t do it because I don’t like being a billboard, and I don’t like seeing all those tweets in my stream. It’s nice, it’s great even for mentions but they are unnecessary. I only do it when I see there is a need to alert someone, the person is new to my exchange group, or I’m trying to get back what I have already given.

Because Klout is in the beta stages, you may find this article to be out of date. Beta is constantly changing, and hopefully improving.

If after following these simple actions, your Klout score remains the same after 2 weeks, I recommend contacting Klout at support@klout.com or contact@klout.com I had to contact them when my score was stuck at 55 for two months, and I simply knew that couldn’t be the case. Shortly afterwards, my score jumped to 64.

This is going to sound bad, but before you react, please read the whole article. The first, and most important thing is interaction with your connections on social media. If you have a ton of friends, and only a few share your postings, like, plus one your postings, or comment on them, they are actually a drain to your Klout score. Drop them, and drop them fast, after all, are they even reading your content or are you just a number to them? Use ManageFlitter to remove people who haven’t tweeted in months, and also those with no profile pictures. They can still follow you, but not you following them. Be careful though ManageFlitter is not 100% accurate. The same thing applies with Google Plus. Test your group of friends first, take the initiative, and comment, plus one first. If it’s not returned in a couple of days, and you are an active sharer, remove them. They are all about their numbers, and not engaging connections, their Klout score will show that too.

Next is, engaging your social media contacts, and not just one network, but Facebook, Google Plus, and Twitter. The more interaction you have, you do, the higher your Klout score will be. I have seen a few do it with just one or two networks, but it’s not been easy for them.

This is a big secret, to really jump your Klout score, communicate with those with a higher score. Klout score has a bleed effect. I know this to be fact as I sat back and witnessed it with several friends, plus I was told by the Klout staff. It’s easy to do because those with a higher Klout score, have plenty of content to keep you engaged. Retweet it, share it, like it, comment on it, but most of all, enjoy it, and yourself!

Perform Follow Friday’s, for #FF use followfridayhelper if you need help with that. Break up those who retweet with those who don’t this will help your Follow Friday’s last through out the day. Thus, more interaction, and a higher Klout score you will have. Retweet those sent to you, and follow them back. You want engagement, what every human needs. You will quickly discover that not everyone fully understands the scope that follow Friday mean you actually follow people, but at least you will get interaction.

Think ahead! Hoosuite allows you to store prearranged tweets to tweet at any given time. I’ve been using this for almost a year now. I tweet while at work, sleep, and not even at a computer. No one can tell unless they are on a mobile. In the past everyone could see you were using HootSuite. This helps keep people in multiple time zones engaged in your content. So thinking ahead, I mean not just future wise, but beyond your own time zone.

Next is the hashtag, never ever forget to #hashtag your tweets, and Google plus postings. This also helps your Klout score because you will pick up new followers who want to interact with your content. It’s all about interaction.

Always, always return any +K given to you on Klout. This will gain you more social media connections, and a wider audience also in time a higher Klout score. If you are unable to, make a list and be sure to contact the giver to let them know about the problem.

It is not necessary to tweet every +K you get, or give from Klout. I don’t do it because I don’t like being a billboard, and I don’t like seeing all those tweets in my stream. It’s nice, it’s great even for mentions but they are unnecessary. I only do it when I see there is a need to alert someone, the person is new to my exchange group, or I’m trying to get back what I have already given.

Because Klout is in the beta stages, you may find this article to be out of date. Beta is constantly changing, and hopefully improving.

If after following these simple actions, your Klout score remains the same after 2 weeks, I recommend contacting Klout at support@klout.com or contact@klout.com I had to contact them when my score was stuck at 55 for two months, and I simply knew that couldn’t be the case. Shortly afterwards, my score jumped to 64.

About Business and Community Link

Business and Community Link is here to offer the best in business support. We are a small but friendly team of business owners who understand the difficulties that you face because we have been there! Our main aim is to encourage, support and offer assistance to those running or thinking of running micro and small businesses. Our vision is to be the first point of call for businesses across the country when they are looking to get the help and support they need to make a success of their organisations. We will provide training, mentorship and affordable solutions so that all businesses no matter what their size or turnover, can have a fighting chance of survival.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to How to Get Your Klout Score Up and Keep it that Way!

  1. Penni says:

    My relatives every time say that I am killing my time here at net, except I
    know I am getting knowledge everyday by reading such good content.

  2. Paulina says:

    We are a group of volunteers and starting a new scheme in our community.

    Your site provided us with useful info to work on.
    You have done an impressive activity and our entire group will be grateful
    to you.

  3. you’re in reality a good webmaster. The web site loading velocity is incredible. It seems that you’re doing any unique
    trick. In addition, The contents are masterwork. you have done a magnificent process in this subject!

  4. Paragraph writing is also a fun, if you be familiar with then you can write or else it is complicated to write.

  5. Benito says:

    Greetings from Los angeles! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to browse your site on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the info you present here and can’t
    wait to take a look when I get home. I’m shocked at how fast your blog loaded on my phone .. I’m not even using
    WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, excellent blog!

Leave a Reply

